GHMC Hyderabad : GHMC Voter List, GHMC Elections :

by admin on November 20th, 2009

GHMC : Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation

GHMC (Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation) is formed by Merging Municipal Corporations in Rangareddy and Medak Districts. These municipal corporation are surrounding MCH (Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad ).

Important Corporations are Kukatpally, Rajendranagar, Qutbullapur, Kapra, Alwal, L.B.Nagar, Seri Lingampally, Uppal, Malkajgiri and Gaddiannaram municipalities in Rangareddy District and Patancheru and Ramachandra Puram Municipalities.

For the first time the elections of GHMC are conducted in 2009. The elections are being conducted by APSEC (Andhra Pradesh State Election Commission) has issued notification for Greater Hyderabad Municipal Elections.

These elections are going to be held on 23rd November 2009. Counting of Votes will commence on 26th November 2009.

Major Political parties Congress, MIM, TDP, PRP, Loksatta and communist parties have fielded their candidates for the elections. TRS (Telangana Rastra Samithi) has opted out of race for the elections.

Electoral Rolls

The list of electoral rolls / voter list can be seen at : Electoral Rolls for GHMC Elections [link]

However to know more about GHMC and to see the notification of GHMC Elections please do visit : GHMC Election [link]

Related posts:

  1. GHMC hyderabad, GHMC voter list
  2. Pune Voter List 2009 : Mumbai Voter List 2009 : Electoral Rolls
  3. Voter List, polling booth location Madras, TamilNadu
  4. : voter list kerala : electoral rolls
  5. BBMP Voter List 2010 : BBMP Elections 2010

From elections

  1. arshad ahmed permalink

    we what voter id card

    house no =40-122/1 nehru nagar

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. GHMC hyderabad, GHMC voter list

Leave a Reply

Note: XHTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS